If you’ve worked with us, feel free to leave a review here. (Thanks!)

Richard Leatherman
November 18, 2020
Douglas

Working with Douglas was a pleasure. He thought of my needs and was prompt in responding and always both professional and friendly. He knows his stuff and I don't really have anything but complements for him and thus for Speed Boostr.

Marc
November 17, 2020
Shopify Boosters

I was having an issue with image compression so I contacted SpeedBoostr.

Wow, other than great service and work, I learnt a lot working with them. Their knowledge has improved my store already and we've just started working together. I feel comfortable now that I have a real team of Shopify experts in my corner.

Default Avatar75
Maggie
November 9, 2020
Super Helpful!

We were having issues with the speed of our site. Douglas was thorough and very helpful.

When we had issues with our Shopify theme, Douglas was understanding and went way and above what he was originally hired to do.

I would highly recommend SpeedBoostr and their team.

Default Avatar75
Linda Ashby
November 9, 2020
AMAZING!

This is young man is a "keeper". Many could benefit from his skill set. Patience beyond his age, intelligence we wish we all had and personality that made you feel at ease. Without him I would have not known how to fix anything. He carefully guided me and listened to all of my issues and solved every single one.

Bravo Parker !!!! YOU ROCK.

Roxanne
October 22, 2020
Finally a company that delivers on what they promise!

I have hired 3 people in the last year for speed work, over $2k spent. Every single one of them failed at delivering a noticeably faster website. Each time I was told, that because we had so many customizations and apps on our Shopify theme that things couldn't get any better.

I was tired of seeing our website take so long to load, especially our main collection pages and product pages. As a last ditch effort I tried SpeedBooster. I was floored by the noticeable jump in speed on those particular pages.

Prior, it would take almost a full 30 seconds+ to load our reviews on our product pages. Now, it's nearly instant. The lazy loading helps tremendously as well.

If you are hesitant, don't be! Douglas was the one to implement our changes and he was polite and efficient.

Since we are always doing slight tweaks to our website with the theme/customizations, I will be hiring SpeedBooster again in the future to help clean up any mess left from our other developers. Definitely would recommend 5 Stars*****

Christine
October 13, 2020
Awesome service

Such a pleasure to work with!

Default Avatar75
Elissa
October 11, 2020
Totally impressed!

John was incredibly responsive and knowledgeable on lazy loading. There was a problem after implementation, and he got it fixed almost immediately. He also answered my questions thoroughly and kindly. I will definitely return to Speedboostr for future improvements!

Lasith
October 10, 2020
Super fast work and excellent service!

Douglas from the SpeedBoostr team is AWESOME! Delivered in record time and is super responsive to requests!

Allie F.
September 8, 2020
Can I Give 6 Stars?

I stumbled upon SpeedBoostr some time ago and although my Shopify store desperately needed help, I kept putting off purchasing an optimization package.

I spent a lot of time trying to just “do things myself” (with little to no experience) and wasted a decent amount of money trying to pay for "small jobs" here and there that ultimately had no benefit. Finally, I decided to bite the bullet and I purchased the "Entrepreneur Plus" package. I am SO glad that I did!

The first developer that was assigned to my project had an emergency come up that delayed my initial optimization project a bit but Frances was SO incredibly kind and communicated with me on a truly impressive level about the situation.

As fate would have it, Parker jumped in and took on my optimization! I was so impressed at the timeliness of his work, his constant communication and how detail-oriented the report that was given to me upon completion was. Since, he’s already completed a completely separate custom project for me and he will undoubtedtly be my go-to for all things from this point forward!

SpeedBoostr’s entire team is truly of next caliber quality and if you get a chance to work with Parker, you’re that much more fortunate! The entire team and the quality of their work and service is worth every penny!

Stop putting off your optimization and reading reviews looking for validation! This is the last sign that you need! :)

Thank you so much Parker, Frances and SpeedBoostr team!

Default Avatar75
Becky W.
September 3, 2020
My go-to for website customizations

Parker has helped me out with several projects for our website. He always does a great job and completes the work quickly.

For one project, I asked him to build a free shipping progress bar, but wasn't sure what I wanted it to look like and he came up with something that was perfect and blended seamlessly with my theme.

On occasions where I've needed some final tweaks to a project, which only happens when I fail to communicate exactly what I want, he is very receptive to feedback and quick to implement the changes.

He even writes up documentation for me so I can play with the look of the features should I decide to do so later.

Highly recommended!

Default Avatar75
marco
August 31, 2020
no good

solution not solve issues, only make report for problems
I request to update report (on August we was closed for holydays) and developper replay "not have the time to update reports"

Administrator Answer

Hi Marco, Joe the owner here. It pains me to see a bad customer experience so I dug deep into this case.

As we confirmed in our email exchange the service you ordered was performed with excellent results and we solved multiple errors even though you only paid for 1.

From the report we can see that the developer was able to decrease page weight by up to 46% and improve load speed up to 42%, even though you only ordered a small service + fixing 1 error. These are massive improvements.

He also performed additional work for free because you seemed unhappy with the results. You continued asking for additional work, which we're happy to do, but you did not want to pay for it. This is where the developer's frustration came in about updating reports and eventually he had to invest his time in other projects.

I don't think a 1 star review is fair in this case. I can see the tangible performance improvements and that the service you ordered was performed with success. I know there was a heavy language barrier - I'm sorry we don't have any Italian speakers on the team - but I hope the latest email exchange we had further cleared up the results of the project.

No hard feelings on our side, we respect your opinion and wish you great business success.

Default Avatar75
Reza Marashi
August 25, 2020
Positive expereince working w/ Parker B.

I reached out to Speed Boostr with some work my Shopify store needed and Parker B. responded with a detailed outline of how they would go about finding solutions. Parker was on time as promised, and his work was excellent. He communicated clearly and was quick to understand my needs and offer solutions. He went beyond my expectations and I would highly recommend him and his team.

Default Avatar75
Jennifer Cassels
August 24, 2020
Lazy Loading Service

I bought the lazy loading service and couldn't be happier. Doug worked quickly and answered all my questions. My site is much faster and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommend!

George
August 12, 2020
Great job!

Speedboostr did everything right and on time. Just like advertised and at great prices. Highly recommend!

Default Avatar75
Paul Nong
July 17, 2020
Good job and better than my expectation!

I choose the image Lazy Loading service for my website. Peter was very professional and got the job done very quickly.

My site runs so much faster, thanks to his work. And also thanks for Frances's nice guide, highly recommend Speedboostr!

Default Avatar75
Matt Walter
July 6, 2020
courteous, thorough and prompt

Burak quickly identified the issue we were facing and resolved it so we can proceed with our Magento Commerce to Shopify Plus migration.

He also went over and beyond by correcting a few other minor issues he saw while he was correcting our main issue.

Additionally, he verified each step taken and provided the code which was modified so we can reference it in the future. Definitely recommend and will use in the future if the need arises.

Katie Lynch
July 3, 2020
Amazing Amazing Amazing

I really wish I had come across this site earlier. After spending so much time and money (and frustration!) Speedboostr has solved a lot of the speed problems that I had on my home pages, collections and products.

And above all the Customer Service was top notch. Communication was clear and effective right from ordering and Chris was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was patient, answered so many questions that I had.

I am so appreciative. Thank you so much :)

Alex
June 19, 2020
Great service!

I started off with the Lazy Loading option before investing in more services. Really happy with what Peter was able to do and I will certainly get more done from Speedboostr.

Thanks!

Alex - VIRTUE tea
virtuetea.ca

Default Avatar75
Jeff Gerik
June 5, 2020
Awesome Service!

Paul was very professional and got the job done very quickly. My site runs so much faster thanks to his work. I highly recommend using these guys if you need your site optimized for speed.

Default Avatar75
Mark
June 4, 2020
Great work

We have a network of 4 Shopify sites. They went through and did all of them - were flexible as well, was some issues with timelines on our end which they were cool with. Did some nice work, gave some helpful commentary, and more importantly, we have faster sites!

Default Avatar75
Matthew Monk
May 11, 2020
Repeat Customer - Always Impressed

Second time I have used speedboostr and this time i went for the Entrepreneur Plus, needless to say the communication with Burak was flawless and i'm equally happy with the work from all aspects.

Will be using them again I am sure and recommend to any and all.

Default Avatar75
Guy Rotberg
April 17, 2020
Speedy, Efficient and Reliable

Douglas is the man!

He managed to decrease my website load time significantly within just a couple of days working on my website.

I received a detailed report with everything that he's done, recommendations and suggestions for further help.

Great great service. Will definitely use them again when the need comes (and it always does...)

Default Avatar75
Marianna
March 26, 2020
Excellent, speedy service and fantastic communication

We were experiencing issues with our website speed, it became extremely slow all of a sudden. We tried everything, contacted Shopify many times, spoke to our theme developers, deleted unused apps, removed out of stock products, changed hero slideshow sizes, everything! Nothing seemed to work. Until we hired SpeedBoostr.

In a matter of two days -or less, they found the issue, made the changes, provided recommendations, fixed our code and our website is working perfectly now!

We asked around before hiring them and no one could point us to the real issue, some quoted us outrageous amounts and said they had to basically rebuild our entire website!

Yet within a day or two, SpeedBoostr found the problem and fixed it.

We couldn't be happier with the service, their prompt and detailed responses and ultimately, with the results. Would definitely hire them again, though we hope not to have any speed issues ever again, lol!

Big thanks to Frances and Chris, great work!

Default Avatar75
Laurens
March 23, 2020
Great service and honest communication

They always provide a good service. They found out that the charged me too much for a project and refunded me completely without I could ever found out. Appreciated this a lot, keep up the good work!

Default Avatar75
Rachel
February 20, 2020
Responsive and helpful

SpeedBoostr went above and beyond to help me. Very responsive and quick to answer emails, would highly recommend

Mike Mahanay
January 23, 2020
Substantial Speed Improvements.. Reasonably Priced, Responsive, and Easy to Work With. We're Impressed!

Our site needed a speed tune-up and Paul from SpeedBoostr did a fantastic job! He was knowledgeable, great to work with, and very effective. Our site speed has increased substantially. Thanks! Mike

West Brothers
November 26, 2019
Excellent work

Incredibly pleased with Chris' work - completed the task without any issues and provided a thorough rundown. Would highly recommend SpeedBoostr.

Default Avatar75
Yuki
November 16, 2019
Impressed with their expertise

I'm totally satisfied with your expertise. There is little experts here in Japan and they would charge me with huge amounts of money. I'll never fail to contact you guys when I need some help again.

David Dundas
November 14, 2019
Great work, Fast Turnaround, Goes the Extra Mile

We worked with SpeedBoostr on a project to help me launch my first Shopify app. They're everything you would want to get your project done.

They help you think through the project, they're extremely communicative, and they deliver to spec. Highly recommend these guys!

Default Avatar75
Kenneth
October 21, 2019
Impeccable & speedy service

Joe, Thank you so much for such impeccable & speedy service.

The whole experience was excellent, I have never encountered an expert so experienced like you and you know all the missing corners, making the turn around time so efficient and worry-free for ME.

Much Appreciated and Thanks again I will return for your service.

Default Avatar75
LeAnne
August 30, 2019
Wonderful Experience

Just wrapped up a Optimization Packages/Entrepreneur Plus with SpeedBoostr. We had the pleasure to work with Paul on this and he was beyond wonderful to work with. Responses were quick, professional, and gave us great insight for multiple things across our site. The analysis was detailed and eye opening. Changes and updates were handled quickly as well and we noticed an immediate increase in performance.Will absolutely be using SpeedBoostr regularly going forward and requesting Paul! Thank you so much for the time and dedication.

Default Avatar75
Markus
August 10, 2019
Awesome Job

After we built a shopify store the loading times were just awful. This is mainly because we are not fluent with the coding and the relevant specifiations for page speed. The onboarding process in a professional way. We are totally happy with the results!

Default Avatar75
Labante
August 6, 2019
Absolutely Brilliant Service !

Speedboostr team helped us to improve the speed of our website drastically. The process was so fast and the team is really responsive (even when they are on holidays:). They will provide you with in depth analysis report after the completion of work and will give you the best recommendations to choose the right package for your website.

Our special thanks to Burak & Paul for fixing the optimisation & code issues and all other additional website requests that we put on your way.

You guys are amazing. Keep up the good work:)

Reclaimed Charm
August 2, 2019
We highly recommend anyone looking to add faster load times to their site!

Joe and Paul at SpeedBoostr were excellent at helping us speed up our site. The whole process from us asking a few questions to finished faster site was seamless. They really helped us understand the steps they were taking and provided proof of the results along the way. We highly recommend anyone looking to add faster load times to their site!

David
July 26, 2019
Excellent

I highly recommend these guys as their customer service is second-to-none.
They have responded to every query with a thorough and detailed reply and gone out of their way to help.
The optimisation work includes really good in-depth reports and tests.
I've been very impressed.

Default Avatar75
John S
July 22, 2019
Great, efficient service.

The whole experience as a customer of SpeedBoostr was excellent. The engineer on my project did everything he could to make me feel comfortable giving them access to all areas needed to speed things up, and they were fair when they realized that my particular setup was difficult to do all of their usual tactics on. Regardless, we had an overall speed boost and I will be going back to them in the future!

Outstanding and Quality service

I was a little hesitant at first but after my initial contact with Frances, and not knowing which option was best, she explained the process and provided her recommendation of which package was best for my needs. Top kudos goes to Douglas as he answered all my questions in a way that a non -SEO could understand in everyday language. I truly appreciated the updates and the recommendations that was offered, in which were implemented. Speed Boostr will be handling all of our yearly updates.

Keep up the top notch service Speed Boostr!!!!!! :)

Default Avatar75
Martina McNeill
July 10, 2019
Great work and very happy with the process

I followed SpeedBoostr's recommendations on how to optimise my site by cutting down on image sizes, and got some nice improvements that way. When it came to changing coding however, I figured I'd let the professionals handle it! The process was really easy and I liked the email updates as to what was happening when. Douglas worked on our store and was very helpful with some questions I had. Our store is running sooooo much quicker now - I've even had customers comment on how much better it is now. I will definitely be going back to SpeedBoostr for regular tuneups - it's worth it!

Default Avatar75
Rudy
July 10, 2019
Great working with Joe & his team!

These guys were informative, fast, & efficient. I highly recommend using these guys if you want to speed up your mobile & need help with lazy loading. Thanks SpeedBoostr

Default Avatar75
Zack
June 12, 2019
Super helpful, quick, and effective

These guys did really great work on my store! Not only did they help a ton with my page performance, but they were very upfront and straightforward about everything they were doing and addressed all of my questions really fast. They've even come back almost two weeks after work was completed to fix some warped images that I wasn't 100% sure was caused by them.

Douglas (the developer that worked on my store) knows what he is doing and has been great to work with. I highly recommend letting these guys improve your store.

Darren Baker
June 11, 2019
Amazing great service from qualified professional!!!

I am so happy with the service the communication and the speed in which my Shopify site was tweaked and boosted. I don't usually write reviews but I have to this time, I really recommend using SpeeBoostr =)

Douglas knows what he is doing and was so helpful

Darren

Default Avatar75
Tanay C
June 8, 2019
Great Experience with SpeedBoostr!

They're a team of highly experienced and friendly people. I saw exponential improvements in my site in a very short time! The dev's went out of their way to solve all the problems and even helped with ones that were outside the project description. Highly recommend if you're looking to improve your site performance. Thank you!

Ercan
June 4, 2019
Great service, very knowledgeable team, extremely helpful and prompt coms. Excellent!

Was a pleasure to work with these guys, got the work done on time and really helped to improve our stores performance. Thank you.

Default Avatar75
Natalie
May 20, 2019
Great Service

Paul worked with us, kept us informed of the process, presented his findings and made a great improvement to the site speed. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely keep in touch to reach out with any future problems. Thanks for great service.

Sonia Winland
April 25, 2019
Over delivered and added value to our website!

SpeedBoostr helped fix significant speed issues with our website and went above and beyond what I paid them to do with additional feedback about how to improve our business in other areas.

That unexpected bonus made me a client for life and will recommend them to other business owners that need to improve the speeds.

Thank you so much again for your valued service and bravo to your team who were professional and super helpful.

Default Avatar75
Kathy Dannel Vitcak
March 18, 2019
I Have Found My People

I love Shopify and have been thrilled with the platform 98% of the time. The 2% was when I couldn't seem to figure out how to get my Mobile Google Speed within the zone we all want and need.

After months of weeping onto my keyboard, I found SpeedBoostr. I tried to pay for the most expensive package and Joe told me NO. Really. He said all I needed was one small tweak. He had me with that genuine kindness.

When we dug deeper, Paul suggested I go a different route and solved my problems. Of course, now Joe and Paul are my go-to for anything in their wheelhouse. I will never do an update or a complicated app install again. ;-D

I am absolutely thrilled with their professionalism and attention to detail. Thank you, SpeedBoostr! My staff thanks you, my husband thanks you and my dogs thank you. No more listening to me babble about Google Page Speeds on mobile.

Braydon
January 30, 2019
Our website has never been faster!

We were hesitant to pay the price at first. Our jaws have dropped! Our page went from taking 12-16 SECONDS to load, all the way down to 3! Thank you immensely!

Salih
November 17, 2018
Wow!

I got very nice results thanks to you. Great job. Best $120 I've spent. :)))

You are amazing. Thank you very much for your help!

Anthony
July 10, 2018

Nice this is awesome, crazy you were able to cut the page weight by that much!

Matthew
June 25, 2018
The team at Speed Boostr did an amazing job at increasing our site speed

We noticed an immediate boost in our conversion rate after pushing the optimized version of our website live.

If you're not using speedboostr.com to optimize your site speed on shopify, you're leaving money on the table.

Shane
April 15, 2018
Thank you!

You really did an amazing job and I can't believe the results. I really appreciate it.